Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.1
Property location
7.9
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.3
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Ana
    es

    Review score

    10
    11 June 2018
    We have stayed here twice in the last few months. We like the proprietor. Antonio is a friendly, caring guy, who is helpful. The décor is fun--with roof tiles on the bannister, stone and brick on the walls, lovely bathrooms, and beautiful flooring. It is clean and very easy to find. Our room had a view of the castle. There is a bar downstairs, so definitely a 10.
    Jaromír Krejčí
    cz

    Review score

    10
    3 June 2018
    Friendly owner. Luxury room. Comfort. Everything perfect. Maximal contentment. Note for bicyclist: no problem with bicycles over night.
    Margaret
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    12 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    9 May 2018
    nice to stay overnight in a smaller town
    jordan
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    6 May 2018

    Great cosy hotel, lovely town. Would stay here again.

    No complaints, although the shower, whilst beautiful and modern, didn't have a shower curtain/screen and the rest of the bathroom didn't have a drain so the floor got quite wet. We weren't quite sure how to avoid this.
    Beautiful hotel with real medieval castle vibes inside. Room was very comfortable, cosy and clean. The main guy was very nice and breakfast in the morning was easy. This town is a beautiful little stop over if travelling south from Madrid. A great stroll from here through the centre up to the castle and windmills, try catch the sunset if you can!
    Ana
    es

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018

    We spent a delightful afternoon seeing the windmills and the next morning at the castle.

    The room was comfortable and fairly quiet. The location is easy to find and very close to the windmills and castle. Antonio is a friendly and helpful host. Definitely recommend this place.
    Marianne
    dk

    Review score

    4.6
    6 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    17 March 2018

    Excellent Customer Service

    I had a really wonderful stay here. The staff were incredibly friendly, kind and helpful. The room was cost and very comfortable.
    RICHARD
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    9 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gordon
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    5 November 2017
    Room lighting is inadequate. Decor means the room is dark. We could not find a good restaurant nearby ( Monday 8pm )
    Windmills are stunning. Town location is great for a 70 minute dash to Madrid airport. Decor of the hotel and room.
    Alessandra Fiore
    es

    Review score

    6.2
    1 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gerald
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    30 October 2017

    Great value

    Nothing much
    Good clean room and bathroom, great breakfast and very helpful staff with parking right outside the door even though it was at a parking meter - but only 6 euros for a couple of days and instructions in English, French and German, so no issue there. Location was fine, short walk to the town centre and the info office.
    Grant
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    20 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    m teresa
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 October 2017

    beautiful modern room. Great view. Very nice and quiet.Lovely staff

    very beautiful quite room. Very clean. Good staff and lovely view to the middle age castle and windmills
    Robert
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    15 May 2018

    Comfortable Consuegra

    The area of the hotel is nothing special. It’s about a 15 minute walk from the bus station, which I knew.
    The room was small, but perfect for myself as a solo traveler. Good hot water. A/C was a great bonus.
    D B Silva
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    28 April 2018

    A clean and centrally-located posada on the Don Quixote trail.

    The price was higher than I would have expected for a small town. That said, there weren't any other negatives that come to mind.
    We were looking for a place to stay in Consuegra and this Posada has a perfect location. The room was comfortable with 4 beds and the lunch and breakfast were delicious. They actually stayed open late for lunch as we arrived late. The proprietor was extremely friendly and helpful. We loved the small town feel and the proximity to the windmills. There is ample street parking right outside the Posada. Restaurants for dinner were just a 10 or 15 minute walk from the hotel. I definitely recommend this Posada.
    Max
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    8 April 2018
    The shower is very small and only has 3 walls, so it's very difficult to shower without spilling water everywhere. A curtain would fix this.
    Fantastic value for the cost! Very clean and cozy with way more amenities than I expected, such as shampoo/shower gel, towel, and TV.
    Antonio
    es

    Review score

    7.5
    27 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gregory Dolin
    us

    Review score

    10
    10 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Estela
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    30 November 2017

    Good place just to spend the night.

Loading reviews